MAWA Pre-Service Teacher Awards

By Clive Kelly, MAWA Executive Officer MAWA President Paula McMahon recently presented awards to three outstanding Curtin University School of Education students. The students, Nicoletta Dalo (ECE), Jessica Wolfe (Primary) and Mai Jones (Secondary) were recognised for their academic achievements…

John Greenway

John was a foundation member, life member and past president of The Mathematical Association of Western Australia (MAWA). Unfortunately he passed a few weeks ago. The following is from the Perth Modernian e-Newsletter, Issue 34, February 2018 ALL HE WANTED…


2017 CHOOSEMATHS Award Winners

Now in their second year, the 2017 CHOOSEMATHS Awards celebrate mathematical achievement, creativity and excellence in Australian schools. The teacher awards recognise innovative and creative mentors who have engaged and inspired a new generation of mathematical leaders in and beyond…


Graduates Recognised for Achievements

Graduates from Curtin University’s School of Education have been recognised for their academic achievements and commitment to the fields of teaching, research and languages at the School’s annual awards night Click here to see the full report.