| aamt |

ITE Students Nominated to attend the MAWA Combined Conference

Lecturers in Mathematics Education at each of the five universities in Perth were invited to nominate an ITE representative for the Combined Conference held in May 2016. Some of the selection methods included: nomination of the student who attained the highest mark in the latest assessment task; call for expressions of interest from students, with a statement about why the student would be a suitable representative; or similarly with a statement about what the student hoped to gain by attending the conference. The five students who were awarded the opportunities were:

Tegan Heath
Hannah Gifford
Livia Letter
Lee Martinson
Katie Euston
Curtin University
University of Western Australia
University of Notre Dame
Murdoch University
Edith Cowan University