| aamt |

MAWA Pre-Service Teacher Awards

By Clive Kelly, MAWA Executive Officer

MAWA President Paula McMahon recently presented awards to three outstanding Curtin University School of Education students. The students, Nicoletta Dalo (ECE), Jessica Wolfe (Primary) and Mai Jones (Secondary) were recognised for their academic achievements in mathematics in their respective courses.

As a proud sponsor of these awards MAWA President Paula McMahon, in association with Curtin University Vice-Chancellor Professor Deborah Terry, presented recipients with a certificate acknowledging their excellence, along with 12 month membership to MAWA, full-day entry to the next available conference and a variety of resources.

MAWA congratulates Nicoletta, Jessica and Mai and looks forward to them enjoying successful careers and an ongoing relationship with MAWA. MAWA also thanks Curtin University School of Education for the opportunity to be involved with these awards.

Far left in each image: Curtin Vice-Chancellor Professor Deborah Terry

Far right in each image: MAWA President Paula McMahon

Pre-Service Teacher Award Winners (middle) in each image: Nicoletta Dalo, Mai Jones and Jessica Wolfe

Photo courtesy Curtin University and Alana Blowfield